First published in the Government Gazette, Electronic Edition, on 18th April 2011 at 5.00 pm.

No. 1060 — PARLIAMENTARY ELECTIONS ACT (CHAPTER 218)

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF INDIAN AND OTHER MINORITY COMMUNITIES COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified for general information that in accordance with section 27C(3) of the Parliamentary Elections Act, the President has, on the nomination of the Presidential Council for Minority Rights, appointed the following persons to be members of the Indian and Other Minority Communities Committee:

- (1) Mr Gopinath Pillai (Chairman)
- (2) Mr Gerard Francis De Silva
- (3) Mr Kaisavapany s/o Krishnasamy
- (4) Mr Kirpa Ram Vij s/o Devi Dial
- (5) Mr Rangareddy Jayachandran.
- 2. Gazette Notification No. 929 of 19th April 2006 is cancelled.

[ELD(A)/4-18 Vol. 4; AG/LLRD/SL/218/2010/1 Vol. 1]